“Great American Orchestras”, the San Francisco Symphony on “Carnegie Hall Live”

April 13, 2015

Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s episode number two in a new one-time-only series: Carnegie Hall Live. Gil Shaham is the soloist in Prokofiev’s 2nd Violin Concerto with the San Francisco Symphony, Michael Tilson Thomas (MTT) conducting. Also on the program the complete ballet music to Ravel’s “Daphnis and Chloe”.

Monday April 13:  Carnegie Hall Live (CHL #15-02) (A one-time 13-week series)           

Great American Orchestras I

San Francisco Symphony; Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor; *Gil Shaham, violin

^New York Choral Artists; Joseph Flummerfelt, chorus director

SAMUEL ADAMS (b. 1985 USA): Drift and Providence (NY Premiere)

*PROKOFIEV: Violin Concerto No. 2

^RAVEL: Daphnis et Chloé (complete)

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights