Hélène Grimaud plays Beethoven’s “Emperor” Piano Concerto with the Cleveland Orchestra

October 22, 2014

Tonight at 7:00 on "The Evening Concert" on WILL, FM-90.9 Helene Grimaud is the soloist in Beethoven’s “Emperor” Piano Concerto with the Cleveland Orchestra. Fabio Luisi guest conducts.  Also on the program: Mahler’s Fourth Symphony featuring soprano Maureen McKay in the final movement of the work.

Wednesday October 22: Cleveland Orchestra (COR) (#14-08)

Fabio Luisi, conductor; *Hélène Grimaud, piano; ^^Maureen McKay, soprano
*BEETHOVEN:  Piano Concerto No. 5, “Emperor”
^^MAHLER:  Symphony No. 4

[COR Encore: TRAD. Arr. SAEGUSA: Zuzizuizukkorobashi; Cleveland Orchestra Sinfonietta]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights