Jane Glover Conducts the San Francisco Symphony: Bach Brandenburg Concertos

December 11, 2013

Tonight at 7:00 on WILL-FM it’s “The Evening Concert’.  Jane Glover leads the San Francisco Symphony in an all Baroque music concert focusing on the Bach “Brandenburg Concertos” numbers three, two and six. The concertos feature principal players from the orchestra as soloists. Also on the program: Handel’s 3rd “Water Music” suite.

San Francisco Symphony (#13-25)

Jane Glover, conductor; soloists in “Brandenburgs”: Nadya Tichman, violin; Jonathan Vinocour, viola; Yun Jie Liu, viola; Barbara Bogatin, viola da gamba; Marie Dalby Szuts, viola da gamba; Robin McKee, flute; Jonathan D. Fischer, oboe; John Thiessen, trumpet

HANDEL: Water Music Suite No. 3 in G Major

BACH: Brandenburg Concerto No. 3 in G Major, BWV 1048

BACH: Brandenburg Concerto No. 2 in F Major, BWV 1047

BACH: Brandenburg Concerto No. 6 in B-Flat Major, BWV 1051

HANDEL: Royal Fireworks Music

[SFS Encores: C. P. E. BACH: Symphony in G Major, H. 666 (Ton Koopman, conductor)

BACH: Orchestral Suite No. 4 in D Major, BWV 1069 (Bernard Labadie, conductor)]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights