Jeffrey Kahane plays Mozart’s 25th Piano Concerto with the Cleveland Orchestra

November 26, 2014

Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the Cleveland Orchestra.  Jeffrey Kahane is the soloist in Mozart’s 25th Piano Concerto. Hans Graf guest conducts. Also on the program, the Blue Danube Waltz and other waltzes and polkas by Johann Strauss, Jr.

Wednesday November 26: Cleveland Orchestra COR (#14-18)

Blossom Festival Concert
Hans Graf, conductor ; *Jeffrey Kahane, piano
RAVEL: “La Valse”
*MOZART: Piano Concerto No. 25
STRAUSS, J. JR.: Waltzes and Polkas; Blue Danube Waltz

STRAUSS, J. SR.: Radetzky March

[COR fill: SCHOENBERG: Ten Early Waltzes. Franz Welser-Most, conductor]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights