Evening Concert

John Clouser Plays Mozart’s “Bassoon Concerto” with the Cleveland Orchestra


Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert Cleveland Orchestra Principal Bassoonist John Clouser is the soloist in Mozart’s “Bassoon Concerto”.  James Feddeck guest conducts. Also on the program Mendelssohn’s “Suite from ‘A Midsummer Night’s Dream’”, the “Love Scene from Berlioz’ “Romeo and Juliet”, and Ravel’s “Daphnis and Chloe Suite No. 2”.

Cleveland Orchesta (New Season) (#13-05)
James Feddeck, conductor; *John Clouser, bassoon; **Cleveland Orchestra Chorus
MENDELSSOHN: “A Midsummer Night’s Dream” Suite, Op.61
*MOZART: Bassoon Concerto in Bb, K. 191
BERLIOZ: “Romeo and Juliet,” Op. 17 - Love Scene
**RAVEL: “Daphnis and Chloe” Suite No. 2