Evening Concert

Jonathan Biss Plays Beethoven’s 2nd & 3rd Piano Concertos With the Cleveland Orchestra


 Tonight at 7:00 on "The Evening Concert" on WILL, FM-90.9 it’s the first of this season’s Cleveland Orchestra broadcasts. Jonathan Biss is the soloist in Beethoven’s Second and Third Piano Concertos with the Cleveland Orchestra. Leon Fleisher(!) guest conducts.  Also on the program: Mendelssohn’s “Hebrides Overture”.

Wednesday October 1: Cleveland Orchestra (COR) (#14-01) [First program in 2014 series]

Leon Fleisher, conductor, *Jonathan Biss, piano
MENDELSSOHN:  “The Hebrides” Overture
*BEETHOVEN:  Piano Concerto No. 2
*BEETHOVEN:  Piano Concerto No. 3

[COR Encore: RESPIGHI: Three Botticelli Pictures (Robert Shaw, conductor)]