Evening Concert

Jonathan Biss Plays Schumann’s Piano Concerto with the San Francisco Symphony


Tonight at 7:00 on "The Evening Concert" on WILL, FM-90.9 Jonathan Biss is the soloist in Robert Schumann’s “Piano Concerto in A Minor” with the San Francisco Symphony. Roberto Abbado guest conducts. Also on the program: Schumann’s “Genoveva Overture” and Schubert’s “Third Symphony”.

Wednesday September 3: San Francisco Symphony (SFS) (#14-22)

Roberto Abbado, conductor; *Jonathan Biss, piano

Schumann: Genoveva Overture, Op. 81

*Schumann: Piano Concerto in A Minor, Op. 54

Ivan Fedele (b. Italy, 1953): Scena

Schubert: Symphony No. 3 in D Major, D.200

[SFS Encore: Liszt: Lamento e Trionfo from Tasso (Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor)]