Evening Concert

Julia Fischer Plays Brahms’ Violin Concerto With the Cleveland Orchestra


Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s an all Brahms program from the “Cleveland Orchestra”. Julia Fischer is the soloist in Brahms’ “Violin Concerto”. Also on the program the “Tragic Overture” and the “Symphony No. 2 in D Major”.

Wednesday November 5: Cleveland Orchestra COR (#14—11)

Franz Welser-Möst, conductor; *Julia Fischer, violin
BRAHMS: “Tragic” Overture
*BRAHMS: Violin Concerto
BRAHMS: Symphony No. 2