Michael Barenboim Plays Schoenberg’s Violin Concerto with the Chicago Symphony Orchestra

February 18, 2014

Tonight at 7:00 on the "The Evening Concert" on WILL-FM Michael Barenboim is the soloist in Schoenberg’s Violin Concerto with the Chicago Symphony Orchestra. Asher Fisch guest conducts. Also on the program: Wagner’s “Siegfried Idyll” and D”Prelude to ‘Parsifal’” and the “Adagio” from Mahler’s 10th Symphony.

Tuesday February 18:  Chicago Symphony Orchestra (#14-07)

Asher, conductor; * Michael Barenboim, violin

WAGNER: Siegfried Idyll
*SCHOENBERG: Violin Concerto, Opus 36
MAHLER: Adagio from Symphony No. 10
WAGNER: Prelude to Parsifal
[CSO fill: BACH arr. KOOPMAN: Concerto in C from BWV 1064; Ton Koopman, conductor; Robert Chen, violin, Mathieu Dufour, flute, Eugene Izotov, oboe,William Buchman, bassoon]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights