Michael Stern conducts the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra in an all-American Program

March 25, 2015

Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra led by guest conductor Michael Stern. It’s an all-American music concert with Gershwin’s “An American in Paris” and Copland’s “Appalachian Spring”. Also on the program Griffes’ “The Pleasure Dome of Kubla Khan” and Bernstein’s “Fancy Free Ballet”.

Wednesday March 25: Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra (PSO #14-15_25)

Michael Stern, conductor

GRIFFES: The Pleasure-Dome of Kubla Khan

BERNSTEIN: Fancy Free Ballet

COPLAND: Appalachian Spring

GERSHWIN: An American in Paris

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights