Rachmaninoff’s “Symphonic Dances” from the Boston Symphony Orchestra on the “Evening Concert”

April 11, 2016

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert’ on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s “Carnegie Hall Live!”. Andris Nelsons leads the Boston Symphony Orchestra in two works: Rachmaninoff’s “Symphonic Dances” and Prokofiev’s “Alexander Nevsky” cantata with the Tanglewood Festival Chorus.

Monday April 11: Carnegie Hall Live! (CHL 16-02) (new series #2 of 13)

Boston Symphony Orchestra; Tanglewood Festival Chorus

Conductor: Andris Nelsons; Soloist: Nadezhda Serdyuk, Mezzo-Soprano

PROKOFIEV: Alexander Nevsky, Op. 78

RACHMANINOFF: Symphonic Dances, Op. 45

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights