It’s “The New York Philharmonic This Week” on the “Evening Concert”

April 15, 2019

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s “The New York Philharmonic This Week” with selections from the Philharmonic’s archives. Zubin Mehta conducts Kodaly’s “Hary Janos” Suite. Also on the program, Tchaikovsky’s “Francesca da Rimini”, music from Wagner’s “Tannhauser” and Rouse’s “Trombone Concerto”.  

Monday April 15: “The New York Philharmonic This Week” (NYP 19-29)

Kodály, Rouse, Tchaikovsky, and Wagner

KODÁLY: Háry János: Suite. Kurt Masur, conductor

ROUSE: Trombone Concerto. Joseph Alessi, trombone. Leonard Slatkin, conductor

TCHAIKOVSKY: Francesca da Rimini. Leonard Bernstein, conductor

WAGNER: Tannhäuser: Overture and Venusberg Music. Zubin Mehta, conductor

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights