The St. Lawrence String Quartet is featured on tonight’s “Evening Concert”

April 18, 2016

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert’ on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s “Carnegie Hall Live!”.  The St. Lawrence String Quartet is featured. You’ll hear Beethoven’s Opus 131 C-Sharp minor String Quartet, Haydn’s F Minor Opus 20 No. 5 String Quartet and John Adams’ String Quartet No. 2.

Monday April 18: Carnegie Hall Live! (CHL 16-03) (new series)

St. Lawrence String Quartet

HAYDN: String Quartet in F Minor, Op. 20, No. 5

ADAMS: String Quartet No. 2 (NY Premiere, co-commissioned by Carnegie Hall)

BEETHOVEN: String Quartet in C-sharp Minor, Op. 131

HAYDN: Poco Adagio from String Quartet in G Minor, Op. 20, No. 3 (encore)

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights