Evening Concert

The Bach Collegium Japan performs music of Vivaldi, Handel and Bach on the “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert’ on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s “Carnegie Hall Live!”.  The Bach Collegium Japan led by Masaaki Suzuki performs two concertos by Vivalid, Handel’s Gloria in B-flat Major and works by Bach: the 2nd Brandenburg Concerto, a flute sonata and two Cantatas, the 51st and 199th.

Monday April 25: Carnegie Hall Live! (CHL 16-04) BACH COLLEGIUM JAPAN

Masaaki Suzuki (Conductor and Harpsichord) Soloist: Joanne Lunn, Soprano

BACH: "Brandenburg" Concerto No. 2 in F Major, BWV 1047

VIVALDI: Concerto in C Major for Recorder, Strings, and Continuo, RV 443

HANDEL: Gloria in B-flat Major

BACH: Flute Sonata in E Minor, BWV 1034

VIVALDI: Concerto in C Major for Oboe, Strings, and Continuo,RV 450

 BACH: Cantata No. 51: "Jauchzet Gott in allen Landen!"

BACH: Cantata No. 199: "Wie freudig ist mein Herz"