NEW SERIES START: Carnegie Halll Live! Tchaikovsky Piano Concerto #1

April 04, 2016

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert’ on WILL-FM 90.9 Evgeny Kissin is the piano soloist in Tchaikovsky’s “1st Piano Concerto” with the New York Philharmonic led By Alan Gilbert from the first program in this year’s “Carnegie Hall Live” series. Also on the program Ravel’s “Daphnis and Chloe Suite No. 2” and a World Premiere by Magnus Lindberg.

Monday April 4: Carnegie Hall Live! (CHL 16-01) (new series #1 of 13)


New York Philharmonic; Conductor: Alan Gilbert

LINDBERG: Vivo (World Premiere, co-commissioned by Carnegie Hall)

TCHAIKOVSKY: Piano Concerto No. 1 in B-flat Minor, Op. 23 (Soloist: Evgeny Kissin, piano)

RAVEL: Daphnis et ChloéSuite No. 2

TCHAIKOVSKY: Méditation, Op. 72, No. 5 (encore)

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights