Evening Concert

Rudolf Buchbinder plays Brahms’ “1st Piano Concerto” at Carnegie Hall on the “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on [WILL-] FM 90.9 Rudolf Buchbinder is the soloist in Brahms’ “1st Piano Concerto” with the Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra led by Franz Welser-Most on “Carnegie Hall Live!”. Also on the program Schubert’s “8th Symphony” and Bartok’s “Miraculous Mandarin” Suite.

Monday May 22: Carnegie Hall Live! (CHL 17-08)


Franz Welser-Most, conductor;

Music Program (Compositions) differ from listing in Patterns Magazine

Johannes Brahms: Piano Concerto No. 1; Rudolf Buchbinder, piano 2/25/17 Carnegie

Franz Schubert: Symphony No. 8 2/25/17 Carnegie

Bela Bartok: Miraculous Mandarin 2/25/17 Carnegie

Josef Strauss: “Frauenherz”: Polka-Mazurka, Op. 166 2/25/17 Carnegie