Jan Lisiecki plays Beethoven’s 4th Piano Concerto with the Philadelphia Orchestra

May 09, 2016

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert’ on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s “Carnegie Hall Live!”.  The Philadelphia Orchestra is led by Yannick Nezet-Seguin. Jan Lisiecki is the pianist in Beethoven’s 4th Piano Concerto. Also on the program the “Tales from Vienna Woods Waltz” of Johann Strauss Jr. and Mahler’s arrangement for orchestra of Beethoven’s “Serioso” String Quartet.

Monday May 9: Carnegie Hall Live! (CHL 16-06) The Philadelphia Orchestra

Yannick Nézet-Séguin, Conductor;

J. STRAUSS JR.:         "Tales from the Vienna Woods" Waltz, Op. 325

BEETHOVEN: Piano Concerto No. 4 (Jan Lisiecki, piano)

BEETHOVEN: String Quartet in F Minor, Op. 95, "Serioso" (arr. Mahler)

HK GRUBER (b., 1934, Austria): Charivari

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights

Summer Solstice Concert Cruise

WILL Classical and Allerton Park and Retreat Center are teaming up to bring you the first performance in this year’s modified Allerton Park Concert Series, featuring Viktor Krauss.