Tchaikovsky “Pathetique” Symphony from Milwaukee on the “Evening Concert”

November 07, 2016

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on WILL-FM 90.9 Hans Graf guest conducts the Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra. Tchaikovsky’s “6th Symphony, the “Pathetique”, is the featured work.  Also on the program Orli Shaham is the soloist in Bartok’s “3rd Piano Concerto”.

Monday November 7: Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra (16-06)


LUTOSLAWSKI: Musique funèbre

BARTÓK: Concerto No. 3 for Piano and Orchestra (SOLOIST: Orli Shaham, piano)

TCHAIKOVSKY: Symphony No. 6 in B minor, Opus 74, "Pathétique"

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights