Sibelius’ “Violin Concerto” featured on tonight’s “Evening Concert” from the Milwaukee SO

October 24, 2016

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on WILL-FM 90.9 Karen Gomyo is the soloist in Sibelius’ “Violin Concerto” with the Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra. Christopher Seaman guest conducts. Also on the program Elgar’s “In the South” and Stravinsky’s “Firebird” Suite.

Monday October 24: Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra (#16-04)

CONDUCTOR: Christopher Seaman

SOLOIST: Karen Gomyo, violin

ELGAR: In the South, Opus 50, "Alassio"

SIBELIUS: Concerto in D minor for Violin and Orchestra, Opus 47

DUKAS: La Péri, poème dansé

STRAVINSKY: Suite from The Firebird (1919 revision)

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights