Dvorak’s “7th Symphony” from New York on tonight’s “Evening Concert”

September 23, 2019

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s “The New York Philharmonic This Week”. You’ll hear Dvorak’s “7th Symphony” and Barber’s “1st Essay for Orchestra”.  Also on the program John Corigliano’s “One Sweet Morning”.

Monday September 23: The New York Philharmonic This Week (NYP 19-52)

Alan Gilbert conducts

Barber: First Essay for Orchestra, Op. 12

John Corigliano: One Sweet Morning, for Mezzo-Soprano and Orchestra; Stephanie Blythe, mezzo-soprano

Dvořák: Symphony No. 7 in D Minor, Op. 70

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights