Evening Concert

Mozart’s 21st Piano Concerto Los Angeles Philharmonic Evening Concert May 28, 2014


Tonight at 7:00 on "The Evening Concert" on WILL-FM, it’s the Los Angeles Philharmonic led by guest conductor James Conlon. Garrick Ohlsson is the soloist in perhaps the most-beloved of all of Mozart’s piano concertos, the 21st in C, K.467. Also on the program, concentration-camp-copmoser Erwin Schulhoff’s “Scherzo from the 5th Symphony”.

Wednesday May 28:  Los Angeles Philharmonic (#14-09)

James Conlon, conductor; *Garrick Ohlsson, piano;

SCHULHOFF: Scherzo from Symphony No. 5

*MOZART: Piano Concerto No. 21 in C, K.467, "Elvira Madigan"