Evening Concert

Ravel’s Complete Ballet Music to ‘Daphnis et Chloe’ from the Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra


Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the first of 13 programs from the Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra. Roberto Abbado conducts the complete ballet music to Ravel’s “Daphnis and Chloe’ and selections from Ravel’s “Mother Goose” Suite. Also on the program Stravinsky’s “Violin Concerto”.

Monday January 5, 2015: 

Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra (MSO #14-01) (1st in series, of 13)           

Roberto Abbado, conductor

Stravinsky: Violin Concerto in D major
Ravel: Daphnis et Chloe complete ballet music
Ravel: Selections from Mother Goose Suite
[MSO fill: Ravel: La Valse (archive material conducted by Gilbert Varga)]