Muti conducts Bruckner 1st; Buchbinder Plays Beethoven’s 4th

June 24, 2014

Tonight at 7:00 on WILL-FM’s, “Evening Concert” it’s the Chicago Symphony Orchestra led by Music Director Riccardo Muti. Pianist Rudolf Buchbinder is the soloist in Beethoven’s 4th Piano Concerto. Maestro Muti opens the program with “Siegfried’s Rhine Journey and Funeral March” from “Wagner’s “Twilight of the Gods” and ends with Bruckner’s 1st Symphony.

Tuesday June 24:  Chicago Symphony Orchestra (#14-25)

Riccardo Muti conducts Bruckner 1; Buchbinder Plays Beethoven's 4th Piano Concerto

WAGNER: Siegfried's Rhine Journey and Funeral March from Götterdämmerung
BEETHOVEN: Piano Concerto No. 4 in G Major, Op. 58 (Rudolf Buchbinder, piano)
BRUCKNER: Symphony No. 1 in C Minor

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights