Evening Concert

Prieto conducts, Yo-Yo Ma solos in Dvorak’s Cello Concerto with the CSO on the “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the Chicago Symphony Orchestra with Carlos Miguel Prieto guest conducting.  Yo-Yo Ma is the cellist in Dvorak’s “Cello Concerto in B Minor”. Also on the program: Beethoven’s 2nd Symphony in D Major.

Tuesday September 22: Chicago Symphony Orchestra (CSO #15-38)

Yo-Yo Ma plays Dvorak

Carlos Miguel Prieto, conductor

Moncayo: Huapango

Beethoven: Symphony No. 2

Dvorak: Cello Concerto (Yo-Yo Ma, cello)

[CSO fill - Bloch: Schelomo (Yo-Yo Ma, cello; Miguel Harth-Bedoya, conductor; from CSO Resound) ]