Evening Concert

New Series debuts on the Evening Concert: Carnegie Hall Live


Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the first episode in a new one-time-only series: Carnegie Hall Live. Anne-Sophie Mutter is the soloist in Bruch’s 1st Violin Concerto with the Berlin Philharmonic, Sir Simon Rattle conducting. Also on the program Rachmaninoff’s Symphonic Dances.

Monday April 6:  Carnegie Hall Live (CHL #15-01) (A new, one-time 13-week series) 

Carnegie Hall’s Opening Night Gala

Berliner Philharmoniker; Sir Simon Rattle, conductor; *Anne-Sophie Mutter, violin

RACHMANINOFF: Symphonic Dances, Op. 45

*BRUCH: Violin Concerto No. 1 in G Minor, Op. 26

STRAVINSKY: Closing Scenes from The Firebird

[CHL fill: Haydn: String Quartet in D Major, Op.20/4, H3/34: 1st and last movements (Varian Fry String Quartet (members of the Berlin Phil.) ]