Evening Concert

Pianist Menahem Pressler featured in Schubert’s “Trout” Quintet


Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL FM-90.9, pianist Menahem Pressler is featured in Schubert’s “Trout Quintet” on “The Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center” followed at 8:00 by the “Civic Orchestra of Chicago” with Rimsky-Korsakov’s “Scheherazade”.

Sunday September 14: The Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center (CMS): (#13-50)                                   

Schubert: Notturno (Gilles Vonsattel, piano; Erin Keefe, violin; Efe Baltacigil, cello)

Schubert: Trout Quintet (Menahem Pressler, piano; Arnaud Sussmann, violin; Beth Guterman, viola; Gary Hoffman, cello; DaXun  Zhang, double bass)


Civic Orchestra of Chicago (#13-04)

Cliff Colnot, conductor

Liadov:  The Enchanted Lake
Rimsky-Korsakov: Sheherazade