San Francisco Symphony New Season Start

September 04, 2013

Tonight at 7:00 on The Evening Concert we start a new series from the San Francisco Symphony.  Music Director Michael Tilson Thomas leads the orchestra in Brahms' "1st Symphony" and Beethoven’s “Leonore Overture No.3”.  Also on the program, Yo-Yo Ma is the cellist in the Hindemith “Cello Concerto” by Hindemith.

Wednesday September 4:  San Francisco Symphony (New Season Start) (#13-01)
Michael Tilson Thomas, cond.; *Yo-Yo Ma, cello
BEETHOVEN: Leonore Overture No. 3, Op. 72a
*HINDEMITH: Cello Concerto
BRAHMS: Symphony No. 1 in C Minor, Op. 68
[SFS Encore:  Liszt: Lamento e Trionfo from Tasso]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights