Evening Concert

Schubert’s “Mass in A-flat” and Morricone’s “Voices from the Silence” on tonight’s CSO broadcast


Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL FM-90.9, it’s music for orchestra and chorus as Music Director Riccardo Muti conducts the Chicago Symphony Orchestra in Schubert’s Mass in A-flat, Mozart’s “Ave verum corpus” and Vivaldi’s “Magnificat”.  Also on the program Morricone’s “Voices from the Silence”.

Tuesday October 7:  Chicago Symphony Orchestra (CSO) (#14-40)

Riccardo Muti conducts Schubert and Morricone

*Chicago Symphony Chorus

Schubert: Overture in the Italian Style

*Morricone: Voices from the Silence [Cantata for soprano, narrator, chorus and orchestra] (Ora Jones, narrator; Rosa Feola, soprano)

*Schubert: Mass in A-flat Major (Rosa Feola, soprano; Michaela Selinger, mezzo-soprano; Antonio Poli, tenor; Riccardo Zanellato, bass)

*Mozart: Ave verum corpus

*Vivaldi: Magnificat (Alisa Kolosova, mezzo-soprano)