Evening Concert

Schumann’s 4th and 2nd Symphonies from the Cleveland Orchestra


Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s two of the Schumann symphonies from the Cleveland Orchestra.  Music Director Laureate Christoph von Dohnanyi leads the group in Schumann’s “Second” and “Fourth” Symphonies. Also on the program, Mitsuko Uchida plays Mozart’s 9th Piano Concerto.

Wednesday November 19: Cleveland Orchestra COR (#14-16)

Christoph von Dohnányi, conductor
SCHUMANN Symphony No. 4
SCHUMANN Symphony No. 2

[COR fill: MOZART: Piano Concerto No. 9 in E-flat, K.271. Mitsuko Uchida, piano & conductor]