Simone Lamsma plays Sibelius’ “Violin Concerto” with the San Francisco Symphony

June 24, 2015

Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9.  Simone Lamsma is the violinist in Sibelius’ “Violin  Concerto” with the San Francisco Symphony.  Jaap van Zweden guest conducts. Also on the program Mozart’s Overture to “The Abduction from the Seraglio” and Tchaikovsky’s “4th Symphony in F minor”.

Wednesday June 24: San Francisco Symphony (SFS #15-13)

Jaap van Zweden, conductor; *Simone Lamsma, violin

Mozart: Overture from The Abduction from the Seraglio, K.384

*Sibelius: Violin Concerto in D minor, Opus 47

Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 4 in F minor, Opus 36

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights