The Academy of Ancient Music Plays all Four Bach “Orchestral Suites” on “Carnegie Hall Live”

April 27, 2015

Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s Carnegie Hall Live, featuring the Academy of Ancient Music, Richard Egarr conducting from the harpsichord. Great American You’ll hear the complete ‘set’ of “Orchestral Suites” by Johann Sebastian Bach in this order, #4, #2, #1, then the most famous, #3.

Monday April 27:  Carnegie Hall Live (CHL #15-04)         

Baroque Unlimited I: Bach’s Orchestral Suites

Academy of Ancient Music; Richard Egarr, conductor and harpsichord

J.S. BACH: Orchestral Suite No. 4 in D Major, BWV 1069

J.S. BACH: Orchestral Suite No. 2 in B Minor, BWV 1067

J.S. BACH: Orchestral Suite No. 1 in C Major, BWV 1066

J.S. BACH: Orchestral Suite No. 3 in D Major, BWV 1068

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights