Evening Concert

The American Pianists Association “Classical Fellowship Awards”: Winner: Sean Chen


Tonight at 7:00 on the "The Evening Concert" on WILL-FM it’s the last of the ‘Classical Fellowship Awards’ from the American Pianists Association. The program features the winner of the competition, Sean Chen, in recital, playing Beethoven’s 13th Piano Sonata, Bach’s French Suite #5, Scriabin’s 5th Piano Sonata and other works.

Special Series: American Pianists Association: Classical Fellowship Awards (#4 of 4): Winner: Sean Chen

BACH: French Suite No. 5
RAVEL (arr. S. CHEN): La Valse
BEETHOVEN: Piano Sonata No. 13, Op. 27
BIELAWA: Vireo Cannons and Chorale
SCRIABIN: Piano Sonata No. 5
DOHNANYI: Piano Quintet No. 1 in C-minor (with the Linden String Quartet)
BARTOK: Three Etudes for Piano, Op. 18