Evening Concert

Sergio Tiempo plays Tchaikovsky’s “1st Piano Concerto” on tonight’s “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the “Los Angeles Philharmonic”. Sergio Tiempo is the soloist in Tchaikovsky’s “1st Piano Concerto”. Xian Zhang [She-ann Zhang] guest conducts. Also on the program Chen Yi’s “Antiphony” and Prokofiev’s “6th Symphony”. 

Thursday August 16: Los Angeles Philharmonic (LAP 18-07)

Conductor: Xian Zhang

Chen Yi: Ge Zu (Antiphony)

Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto No. 1 Los Angeles Philharmonic; Sergio Tiempo, piano

Prokofiev: Symphony No. 6

[LAP fill: Prokofiev: Cello Sonata, Op. 119 Ofra Harnoy, cello; Michael Dussek, piano]