Evening Concert

“Stravinsky’s “Firebird Suite” is the central work on tonight’s “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the “Los Angeles Philharmonic”. Hilary Hahn is the violin soloist in Bernstein’s “Symposium after Plato”.  Jonathan Heyward guest conducts. Also on the program Glinka’s Overture to “Russlan and Ludmilla and Stravinsky’s “Firebird Suite”. 

Thursday August 9: Los Angeles Philharmonic (LAP 18-06)

CONDUCTOR: Jonathon Heyward

Glinka: Russlan und Ludmilla: Overture

Bernstein Serenade After Plato's Symposium (Hilary Hahn, violin)

Bach: Gigue from the Violin Partita in E Major (encore by Hahn)

Leon: Ser (Being) (World Premiere, LA Phil Commission)

Stravinsky: Firebird Suite (1919)

[LAP fill: Higdon: Violin Concerto; Royal Liverpool Philharmonic; Hilary Hahn, violin]