Evening Concert

Yuja Wang plays Bartok’s “2nd Piano Concerto” with the Los Angeles Philharmonic


Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on FM 90.9 it’s the “Los Angeles Philharmonic”. Yuja Wang is the soloist in Bartok’s “2nd Piano Concerto”. Music Director Gustavo Dudamel conducts. Also on the program, Janacek’s “Sinfonietta” and Stravinsky’s “Symphonies of Wind Instruments”

Thursday March 29: Los Angeles Philharmonic (LAP 17-13) (last in series)*

Conductor: Gustavo Dudamel

Stravinsky: Symphonies of Wind Instruments

Bartók: Piano Concerto No. 2 (Soloist: Yuja Wang, piano)  

Janáček: Sinfonietta

*starting next Thursday night, a new series from Pittsburgh Symphony Radio