Stravinsky’s “Petrushka” ballet music and Ravel ‘barn-burner’ Bolero” on the"Evening Concert”

May 10, 2018

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the “Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra”. Yan Pascal Tortelier guest conducts the group in Stravinsky’s “Petrushka”, selections from Offenbach’s “La Gaite parisienne” and Ravel’s “Bolero”.

Thursday May 10: Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra (PSO 17-18_06)

Yan Pascal Tortelier, conductor

Stravinsky: Petrushka    

Offenbach: Selections from “La gaite parisienne”

Ravel: Bolero    

[Encore: Chabrier: Joyeuse Marche; Ravel arr. Tortelier: Selections from Piano Trio in A Minor]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights