Evening Concert

Ray Chen plays Bruch’s “1st Violin Concerto” with the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra


Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the “Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra”. Ray Chen is the violin soloist in Bruch’s “1st Violin Concerto”. Kryzystof [SHISS toff] Urbanski guest conducts. Also on the program Beethoven’s “Overture to Egmont” and Shostakovich’s “5th Symphony”. 

Thursday May 17: Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra (PSO 17-18_07)

BEETHOVEN: Overture to Egmont

BRUCH: Violin Concerto No. 1 (Ray Chen, violin)

PAGANINI: Caprice No. 21 for solo violin (encore) (Ray Chen, violin)

SHOSTAKOVICH: Symphony No. 5

[PSO fill: R. STRAUSS: excerpt from “Ein Heldenleben” (Manfred Honeck, cond. Noah Bendix-Balgley, violin)]

Kryzysztof [SHISS-toff] Urbanski, conductor