Evening Concert

Beethoven’s “6th Symphony” and Mendelssohn’s “3rd Symphony” on the “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the Cleveland Orchestra. You’ll hear Beethoven’s “6th Symphony”, the “Pastorale” and Mendelssohn’s “3rd Symphony”, the “Scottish”.  Herbert Blomstedt guest conducts. Also on the program, Kodaly’s “Hary Janos” Suite.

Thursday November 7: Cleveland Orchestra (COR 19-07)

Herbert Blomstedt, conductor
BEETHOVEN: Symphony No. 6, “Pastoral”
MENDELSSOHN: Symphony No. 3, “Scottish”

[COR fill: KODALY: “Hary Janos” Suite  – Cleveland Orchestra/George Szell Severance Hall 1/09/69]