Evening Concert

Shostakovich’s “5th Symphony” from Cleveland on tonight’s “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the Cleveland Orchestra. Jakob Hrůša is the guest conductor for Shostakovich’s “5th Symphony in D Minor” and Miroslav Kabelac’s “Mystery of Time”. Also on the program Stravinsky’s “Capriccio for piano and orchestra” with Emanuel Ax as the soloist.

Thursday October 10: Cleveland Orchestra (COR 19-02) (new series)

Jakub Hrůša, conductor; Emanuel Ax, piano

Miroslav KABELAC (Czech, 1908-1979): Mystery of Time

STRAVINSKY: Capriccio for piano and orchestra

SHOSTAKOVICH: Symphony No. 5 in D Minor, Op. 47

[COR fill: WEBER: “Oberon” Overture - Cleveland Orchestra/Pinchas Steinberg, Severance Hall]