“Quiet City”, “Serenade after Plato’s ‘Symposium’” on tonight’s “Evening Concert”.

October 25, 2018

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra. You’ll hear Copland’s “Quiet City” and Bernstein’s “Serenade” After Plato’s Symposium”. Music Director Edo de Waart conducts. Also on the program John Adams “Harmonielehre”.

Thursday October 25: Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra (MSO 18-04)

Conductor: Edo de Waart

Copland: Quiet City; Margaret Butler, English horn; Matthew Ernst, trumpet;

Bernstein: Serenade after Plato’s “Symposium” Philippe Quint, violin

John Adams: Harmonielehre

[MSO fill: Gershwin: An American in Paris; Edo de Waart, conductor]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights