Richard Strauss’ “An Alpine Symphony” on tonight’s “Evening Concert”

September 24, 2020

Thursday September 24: Carnegie Hall Live! (CHL 20-13)

National Youth Orchestra of the United States of America

Sir Antonio Pappano, conductor

Isabel Leonard, mezzo-soprano

BERLIOZ: Les nuits d'été  (Summer Nights)

R. STRAUSS: Eine Alpensinfonie

ELGAR: Nimrod from Enigma Variations, Op. 36 (encore)

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights