Evening Concert

Ton Koopman conducts the San Francisco Symphony: all Baroque music


Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 Guest conductor Ton Koopman leads the San Francisco Symphony in an all-baroque music concert that features bach’s 4th Orchestral Suite and CPE Bach’s “Cello Concerto” with soloist Peter Wyrick.  Also on the program Bach’s 51st cantata and a symphony by CPE Bach.

Wednesday August 5: San Francisco Symphony (SFS #15-19)

Ton Koopman, conductor

J. S. Bach: Orchestral Suite No. 4 in D major, BWV 1069

C. P. E. Bach: Cello Concerto No. 3 in A major, H.439(Wq.172) (Peter Wyrick, cello)

C. P. E. Bach: Symphony in G major, H.666(Wq.183,4)

J. S. Bach: Cantata: Jauchzet Gott in allen Landen, BWV 51 (Carolyn Sampson, soprano; Mark Inouye, trumpet )

[SFS fill: Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 2 (Michael Tilson Thomas, cond.)]