Sunwook Kim plays Mendelssohn’s “1st Piano Concerto” on the “Evening Concert”

April 21, 2020

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the “Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast”. Sunwook Kim is the soloist in Mendelssohn’s “1st Piano Concerto”.  Kirill Karabits guest conducts. Also on the program Prokofiev’s “Overture on Hebrew Themes” and Lutoslawski’s “Concerto for Orchestra”.  

Tuesday April 21: Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast (CSO 20-17)

Kirill Karabits and Sunwook Kim

Prokofiev:  Overture on Hebrew Themes, Op. 34b

Mendelssohn:  Piano Concerto No. 1 in G Minor, Op. 25 (Sunwook Kim, piano)

Mendelssohn:  Capriccio brillant in B Minor for Piano and Orchestra, Op. 22

Beethoven:  Adagio cantabile (second movement) from Piano Sonata No. 8 in C Minor, Op. 13 (Pathétique) (Sunwook Kim, piano)

Lutosławski:  Concerto for Orchestra

[CSO fill: Schubert:  Symphony No. 8 in B Minor, D. 758 (Unfinished) (Carlo Maria Giulini, conductor)]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights