Salonen Conducts Sibelius: the 7th Symphony, Four Legends, plus more on tonight’s “Evening Concert”

April 05, 2016

Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the Chicago Symphony Orchestra. Esa-Pekka Salonen conducts music of Sibelius and others. Featured works are Sibelius’ 7th Symphony and the “Four Legends of the Kalavala”. Also on the program Bartok’s “Suite from the Miraculous Mandarin” and Anna Clyne’s <<rewind>>.  

Tuesday April 5: Chicago Symphony Orchestra (CSO 16-14)  

Salonen Conducts Sibelius

Clyne: <<rewind<<

Bartók: Suite from The Miraculous Mandarin

Sibelius: Four Legends from the Kalevala

Sibelius: Symphony No. 7

Mozart: Adagio and Fugue in C Minor, K. 546

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights