Evening Concert

Denis Kozhukin plays Rachmaninov’s “2nd Piano Concerto” on tonight’s “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the “Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast”. Denis Kozhukin is the soloist in Rachmaninov’s “2nd Piano Concerto”. Jaap van Zweden guest conducts.  Also on the program, Wagner’s “Prelude to Act I of Lohengrin”, and Tchaikovsky’s “5th Symphony”.

Tuesday August 14: Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast (CSO 18-33)

Jaap van Zweden and Denis Kozhukhin

Wagner: Prelude to Act 1 of Lohengrin
Rachmaninov: Piano Concerto No. 2 in C Minor, Op. 18; Denis Kozhukhin, piano
Grieg: To Spring from Lyric Pieces (encore); Denis Kozhukhin, piano
Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 5 in E Minor, Op. 64
Wagner: Prelude and Liebestod from Tristan and Isolde