Anne-Sophie Mutter plays Tchaikovsky’s “Violin Concerto” on the “Evening Concert”

August 21, 2018

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the “Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast”.  Anne-Sophie Mutter is the soloist in Tchaikovsky’s “Violin Concerto” with Music Director Riccardo Muti on the podium.  Also on the program, Schumann’s “2nd Symphony”. 

Tuesday August 21: Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast (CSO 18-34)

Riccardo Muti and Anne-Sophie Mutter

Penderecki: The Awakening of Jacob

Tchaikovsky: Violin Concerto in D Major, Op. 35 (Anne-Sophie Mutter, violin)

Schumann: Symphony No. 2 in C Major, Op. 61

Ravel: Bolero

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights