Vadim Gluzman plays Prokofiev’s “1st Violin Concerto” on the “Evening Concert”

December 10, 2019

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the “Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast”. Vadim Gluzman is the soloist in Prokofiev’s “1st Violin Concerto”. Neeme Jarvi guest conducts. Also on the program Sibelius’ “5th Symphony” and “Karelia Suite”.

Tuesday December 10: Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast (CSO 19-50)

Neeme Järvi conducts Sibelius
Glazunov: Concert Waltz No. 1 in D Major, Op. 47
Prokofiev: Violin Concerto No. 1 in D Major, Op. 19 (Vadim Gluzman, violin)
Sibelius: Suite from Karelia, Op. 11
Sibelius: Symphony No. 5 in E-flat Major, Op. 82
[CSO fill: Mozart: Symphony No. 39 in E-flat Major, K. 543 (Pinchas Zuckerman, conductor)]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights