Prokofiev’s “passionate’ “3rd Piano Concerto” on tonight’s “Evening Concert”

February 14, 2017

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on WILL-FM 90.9 Yuja Wang is the soloist in Prokofiev’s “3rd Piano Concerto” with the Chicago Symphony Orchestra led by Sakari Oramo. Also on the program Shostakovich’s “7th Symphony” with the CSO led by Jaap van Zweden.  

Tuesday February 14: Chicago Symphony Orchestra (CSO 17-07)

Truth to Power (3)

Shostakovich: Symphony No. 7 in C Major (Leningrad) (Jaap van Zweden, conductor)

Prokofiev: Piano Concerto No. 3 (Yuja Wang, piano; Sakari Oramo, conductor)

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights