Evening Concert

Beethoven’s “2nd Symphony’ on tonight’s “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the “Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast”. You’ll hear Beethoven’s “2nd Symphony” and Gershwin’s “An American in Paris”. Also on the program a “Piccolo Concerto” by Vivaldi and a “Bass Trombone Concerto” by Stephenson.

Tuesday February 25: Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcasts (CSO 20-09)

Riccardo Muti conducts Beethoven and Gershwin

Vivaldi: Piccolo Concerto in C Major, RV 444 (Jennifer Gunn, piccolo)

Benshoof: Concerto in Three Movements for Piccolo and Orchestra (Jennifer Gunn, piccolo)

Beethoven: Symphony No. 2 in D Major, Op. 36.  

Stephenson: Bass Trombone Concerto (World premiere) (Charles Vernon, trombone).

Gershwin: An American in Paris