Falla, Ravel, and Dukas from the Chicago Symphony Orchestra on the “Evening Concert”

January 10, 2017

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the Chicago Symphony Orchestra led by guest conductor Charles Dutoit. Javier Perianes is the pianist in Falla’s “Nights in the Gardens of Spain”. Also on the program Ravel’s “Alborada del gracioso” and Dukas’ “The Sorcerer’s Apprentice”.  

Tuesday January 10: Chicago Symphony Orchestra (CSO 17-02)

Charles Dutoit conducts Falla

Ravel: Alborada del gracioso

Falla: Nights in the Gardens of Spain (Javier Perianes, piano)

Dukas: The Sorcerer’s Apprentice

Falla: The Three-Cornered Hat (Daniella Mack, mezzo-soprano)

[CSO fill: Falla: El amor brujo from 1963 RCA (Leontyne Price, soprano; Fritz Reiner, conductor)]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights